Phone: 613.736.1003
Fax: 613.736.1395

Télé: 613.736.1003
Télécopieur: 613.736.1395

Program Committee on Compliance and Regulatory Affairs

The Program Committee on Compliance and Regulatory Affairs is responsible for compliance activities related to commercial drivers and vehicles, transportation of dangerous goods and motor carrier operations.

Terms of reference (duties)

Next Meeting

June 2021

amgphoto 1000 CRA

Photo taken in November 2019 - Back rowP. Dowling (PE); C. Delisle (BC); I. Freeman (ON); J. Turner (NS); T. Brown (MB); Z. Hussain (SK); S. McIsaac (NB); H. Beaulieu (YT). Front row: A. Tafelmeyer (SK); R. Cummings (CCMTA); M. Kasprzak (YT); K. Cull (NL); W. Doyle (AB); C. Sirois (QC); M. Schauerte (Transport Canada); R. Foord (SK).

Committee Membership

Wendy Doyle
Executive Director, Carrier and Vehicle Safety
Alberta Transportation

British Columbia
Steve Haywood
Director, Commercial Vehicle Safety and Enforcement
British Columbia Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure

Tim Brown
Director, Motor Carrier Enforcement Programs
Manitoba Infrastructure

New Brunswick
Aaron Butler
OIC National Safety Code
New Brunswick Department of Public Safety

Newfoundland and Labrador
Krista Cull (Chair)
Manager, Transportation Regulation Enforcement
Service NL

Nova Scotia
Joel Turner (Vice Chair)
Regional Manager, Vehicle Compliance
Nova Scotia Transportation & Infrastructure Renewal

Northwest Territories
Harris Beaulieu
Deputy Registrar/Manager, Carrier & Inspection Programs
Northwest Territories Department of Infrastructure, Compliance and Licensing

James Demcheson
Manager, Motor Vehicle Safety & Inspections
Nunavut Department of Economic Development and Transportation

Virginia McKimm
Director, Commercial Transportation Safety Compliance & Services Branch
Ontario Ministry of Transportation

Prince Edward Island
Pat Dowling
Motor Vehicle Inspection Officer
Department of Transportation, Infrastructure & Energy

François Fortin
Direction générale de l’expertise légale et de la sécurité des véhicules
Societé de l’assurance automobile du Québec

Claude Sirois
Direction générale de la sécurité et du camionnage
Ministère des Transports du Québec

Mike Kline
Acting Director, Carrier & Vehicle Safety Services
Saskatchewan Government Insurance

Transports Canada
Road Safety Directorate, Standards, Research & Development
Transport Canada

Michael Kasprzak
Manager, Carrier Compliance
Yukon Department of Highways and Public Works

Robyn Cummings
Programs Manager