|



Annual Meeting


Educational Session

Monday, June 6, 2022  |  13:30-14:30

Fearless Government

From leveraging automation, building ecosystem partnerships and anticipating changing citizen behaviours, Shawn Kanungo will paint a vision of how governments can be a catalyst for others to help them drive innovation. He will also help to make sense of the rapidly changing demographic, societal, economic, and technological trends shaping the future of our Canadian roads.

In this awe-inspiring talk, Shawn Kanungo provides a bold roadmap for the future. He explores how we can take unexpected approaches to innovation to remain relevant in this new world post-pandemic.

We now need public sector leaders to be fearless and enablers for change.

Speaker:
Shawn Kanungo, Disruption Strategist

Biography

Shawn Kanungo is a globally recognized innovation strategist. He previously spent 12 years at Deloitte working closely with leaders to better plan for the opportunities associated with disruptive innovation. He has extensive experience helping corporate executives to better understand and plan for the opportunities and threats associated with disruptive innovation.

Kanungo is a practitioner who has worked with hundreds of organizations on their journey to digital transformation. He has been on the ground floor leading complex projects incorporating artificial intelligence, cloud technologies, behavioural economics, Web3, and more. Kanungo is a Partner with Queen & Rook, where he advises leading organizations and executives on disruptive trends, and invests in early-stage ventures.

Kanungo’s work and interviews have been featured in The Globe & Mail, The Guardian, CBC, and CTV. He has been recognized in Avenue Magazine’s “Top 40 Under 40” and Inc’s 100 Most Innovative Leaders. In 2021, he was named in Forbes as the “Best Virtual Keynote Speaker I’ve Ever Seen”. His content on innovation has also garnered millions of views, respectively across LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube and Facebook. His book, The Bold Ones, published through McGraw Hill, will be releasing at the end of 2022.

|



Assemblée annuelle


Séance éducative

Le lundi 6 juin 2022  |  13 h 30 à 14 h 30

Un gouvernement intrépide

En abordant l’automatisation, l’établissement de partenariats écosystémiques et l’anticipation de l’évolution des comportements démographiques, Shawn Kanungo présentera sa vision sur ce que les gouvernements peuvent faire pour être des catalyseurs d’innovation chez les autres. Il nous aidera aussi à prendre le pouls des tendances démographiques, sociales, économiques et technologiques en rapide évolution qui façonnent l’avenir des routes canadiennes.

Dans ce discours des plus inspirants, Shawn Kanungo propose une feuille de route audacieuse pour l’avenir. Il explore des façons inattendues d’aborder l’innovation qui peuvent aider à garder sa place dans ce nouveau monde postpandémie.

Ce dont nous avons besoin maintenant, c’est d’un secteur public aux leaders intrépides et qui favorisent le changement.

Conférencier :
Shawn Kanungo, Être stratégique dans un monde en bouleversement

Biographie

Shawn Kanungo est un stratège de l’innovation reconnu mondialement. Il cumule une vaste expérience auprès de hauts dirigeants d’entreprises. Son rôle? Les aider à mieux comprendre l’innovation de rupture pour arriver à planifier adéquatement les occasions, et les menaces, qui en découlent. D’ailleurs, il a su mettre à profit son expertise en matière d’innovation perturbatrice au service de Deloitte, où il a travaillé en étroite collaboration avec les dirigeants pendant 12 ans. 

Praticien, M. Kanungo a guidé des centaines d’organisations dans leur parcours vers une transformation numérique et a dirigé des projets complexes d’intégration d’intelligence artificielle, de technologies infonuagiques, d’économie comportementale, de Web 3.0 et plus encore. De plus, il est associé à Queen & Rook, où il conseille des organisations et des cadres supérieurs sur les tendances en matière d’innovation perturbatrice et investit dans des entreprises en démarrage. 

Ses travaux ont été publiés dans le Globe and Mail et The Guardian et les entrevues qu’il a accordées ont été diffusées sur CBC et CTV. Il a figuré au palmarès « Top 40 Under 40 » d’Avenue Magazine, et le magazine Inc. le place parmi les 100 leaders les plus innovateurs. Nommé meilleur conférencier virtuel (Best Virtual Keynote Speaker I’ve Ever Seen) par le magazine Forbes en 2021, son contenu sur l’innovation a également récolté des millions de vues sur LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube et Facebook. Son livre, The Bold Ones, sera publié par McGraw Hill à la fin de 2022.